Professional Development Book for Non-Digital Native Teacher

After looking at my schedule for the week and realizing I have two staff development sessions I need to attend, one at each school I serve, I had a realization totally unrelated to my scheduling dilemma. The non-digital natives that teach in my schools grow and change more comfortably and faster through book studies. A semester devoted to reading, reflection, and discussion of the prof. development book seems to work best with them. As much as I work to help them to integrate technology, I need help! Is there a book or are there books out there to make a difference? The book would have to provide background, give compelling evidence about the use of technology in education while giving practical use or examples of web2.0 and other digital applications. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

One thought on “Professional Development Book for Non-Digital Native Teacher

Leave a Reply

